After the meeting (April 29, 2010)

Gerry Laytin- ANTON community newspapers

Yvonne Osinga-Bisk and Howard Bisk’s Entrepreneurs Meetup Group tonight at the Mediterranean Diner in Bellmore was amazing. Great presentation by Sandra McCarty of SM Business Solutions and Mike Ayalon of petwebdesign.com on Social Media Marketing!


Evelyn Dull- JEM Title Agency

The social media was very informative. Thanks Yvonne for introducing me to such a great group!

Charles – CJC Digital

“As always, a great networking function which combined learning, with individual pitches, and of course traditional networking! Pitches are generally a great help because at many events you aren’t able to talk to everyone, so getting your name out in the beginning is always a plus. ”

Daniel Silver – Family Wellness Center

“I thought the people were engaging and interesting. Howard and Yvonne were great hosts. The featured presentation was timely and useful information. This was my first experience, and a good one. ”

Howard and Yvonne Bisk – Century 21

“ Oh my gosh…. I feel sorry for you if you were not there 😉 What a group. How much energy was in the air last night! We had a perfect mix of so any different entrepreneurs with a balance between new members and faithful long term members. It was my pleasure to be your host!! Sandra  http://www.longislandbusinesssolutions.webs.com/ and Mike http://www.petwebdesigner.com did a wonderful job on explaining to us how to use Social Media such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn to get hot prospects and increase the number of hits to your website. Thank you, Sandra and Mike. I hope to see many of you on May 11th…. ”

Deirdre- FREE Cell Phone Service

I was a bit of a nervous Nelly before I went but I am SOOO glad I did! Doin’ a snoopy dance! What a wonderful group of people! Genuine, Friendly, Informative, Eclectic, Interested and Interesting group of people. Amazing variety of businesses! I am actually doing what Yvonne suggested about making little notes on the cards to help me remember who’s who! EVERYONE had something I wanted to hear about. So get ready…I may be calling YOU soon! Thank you so much Yvonne & Howard. Brilliant! ”

Gail- 7-in-heaven.com

Thank you Yvonne. As always a job well done. Networking is fun!

Leave a Reply

