I just harvested a pound of peas…

OK, I admit, I am not the world’s best gardener. For most of my life I lied in apartments and only since 6 years have I had the pleasure of having a front and backyard. My backyard is more and more turning into a garden. And today I harvested my first peas.

My question to you is : how do I cook them?

I do not want to overcook them. Or is steaming better?

What shoudl I do with my fresh peas??

Yvonne

4 responses to “I just harvested a pound of peas…

  1. You can eat them raw – sweet and full of nutrients. Toss them into a salad.

  2. Thank you, Shelley. I like that.. tossing them into a salad raw!!

  3. Add peas into a side dish like brown rice, quinoa, or couscous, but at the end of the cooking process, so they get slightly heated, but still maintain the nutrients.

  4. And the next pounds has been harvested 😉

Leave a Reply

